download

With the supremely talented songwriter Ric Ocasek, at the helm, The Cars are a seminal part of modern rock and pop history. The group's eponymous debut album appeared in the summer of 1978 and built a following with hit singles "Just What I Needed," "My Best Friend's Girl," and "Good Times Roll."

The tracks below will give you a glimpse into the vast selection of synch-able songs from The Cars -- from the highly-anticipated new album Move Like This (set for release May 10th on Concord) to familiar favorites. For your licensing needs and listening pleasure, UMPG is proud to present The Cars.

"SAD SONG"
Album: Move Like This

Stream Download

"FREE"
Album: Move Like This

Stream Download

"CANDY-O"

Stream Download

"GOOD TIMES ROLL"

Stream Download

"MAGIC"

Stream Download

"SHAKE IT UP"

Stream Download

"YOU MIGHT THINK"

Stream Download





"BLUE TIP"
Album: Move Like This

Stream Download

"KEEP ON KNOCKING"
Album: Move Like This

Stream Download

"DRIVE"

Stream Download

"JUST WHAT I NEEDED"

Stream Download

"MY BEST FRIEND'S GIRL"

Stream Download

"SINCE YOU'RE GONE"

Stream Download

Contact UMPG Film & TV

Brian Lambert @ (310) 235-4726 or brian.lambert@umusic.com
Gary Miller @ (310) 235-4723 or gary.miller@umusic.com
Tom Eaton @ (212) 841-8014 or tom.eaton@umusic.com
Joanna Puglisi @ (310) 235-4719 or joanna.puglisi@umusic.com
Joe Maggini @ (310) 235-4837 or joe.maggini@umusic.com
Kris Roggemann @ (212) 841-8211 or kris.roggemann@umusic.com
Licensing @ (310) 235-4721 or umpg.licensing@umusic.com

UMUSICPUB.COM SYNCHEXPRESS.COM UNIPPM.COM PRIVACY/TERMS OF USE
© 2011 Universal Music Publishing Group. For Promotional Use Only. All Rights Reserved.