UNIVERSAL MUSIC PUBLISHING GROUP AND UNIVERSAL MUSIC ENTERPRISES PRESENTS

Welcome to the first installment of the UMPG/UME Decades collection. As the title suggests, UMPG and UME have collectively put together a list of charted songs representative of every decade going forward from the 1940s. We have included only those songs where we know we can simplify the licensing process in clearing both the publishing and master, and you can license at very competitive rates. We hope you'll give these a listen and keep this collection in mind for when you need a great track from a certain era. We look forward to working with you.

1940's 1940's

Knock Me A KissPreview
Louis Jordan - 1941

Hey Lawdy MamaPreview
Andy Kirk & His Clouds Of Joy - 1943

Is You Is, Or Is You Ain't My BabyPreview
Bing Crosby & The Andrew Sisters - 1944

I Love You For Sentimental ReasonsPreview
Eddie Howard & His Orchestra - 1946

I Found A New BabyPreview
The Mills Brothers - 1946

My Bucket's Got A Hole In ItPreview
Hank Williams - 1949

Drinkin' Wine Spo Dee O DeePreview
Lionel Hampton - 1949

 
1950's 1950's

Driftwood On The RiverPreview
Ernest Tubb - 1951

Kiss Of FirePreview
Billy Eckstine - 1952

Trouble In MindPreview
Dinah Washington - 1952

Changing PartnersPreview
Patti Page - 1953

It's Almost TomorrowPreview
The Dream Weavers - 1955

Take A Little Time To SmilePreview
Peggy Lee - 1956

The StrollPreview
Diamonds - 1957

EnchantedPreview
Platters - 1959

EndlesslyPreview
Brook Benton - 1959

 
1960's 1960's

Everybody Loves Me But YouPreview
Brenda Lee - 1962

Call On MePreview
Bobby Bland - 1963

Point PanicPreview
The Sufaris - 1963

I'll Never Smile AgainPreview
The Platters - 1965

Goin' Out Of My HeadPreview
Willie Bobo - 1966

Let's Live For TodayPreview
The Grass Roots - 1967

Creeque AlleyPreview
The Mamas & The Papas - 1967

Monkey ManPreview
Toots & The Maytals - 1969

Why I Sing The BluesPreview
B.B. King - 1969

 
1970's 1970's

Don't Pull Your LovePreview
Hamilton, Joe Franks & Reynolds - 1971

Gypsies, Tramps And ThievesPreview
Cher - 1971

An Old Fashioned Love SongPreview
Three Dog Night - 1971

Drift AwayPreview
Dobie Gray - 1973

I'm Just A Singer (In A Rock & Roll Band)Preview
The Moody Blues - 1973

You Got The LovePreview
Rufus & Chaka Khan - 1974

Love GunPreview
KISS - 1977

A Place In The SunPreview
Pablo Cruise - 1977

On and OnPreview
Stephen Bishop - 1977

New York GroovePreview
Ace Frehley - 1979

 
1980's 1980's

FuntimePreview
Peaches And Herb - 1980

Cutie PiePreview
One Way - 1982

Caught Up In YouPreview
.38 Special - 1982

No More WordsPreview
Berlin - 1984

Oh SheilaPreview
Ready For The World - 1985

Welcome To The BoomtownPreview
David And David - 1986

All I WantedPreview
Kansas - 1987

Children's StoryPreview
Slick Rick - 1989

Skin I'm InPreview
Cameo - 1989

 
1990's 1990's

Power WindowsPreview
Billy Falcon - 1991

Gypsy Woman (She's Homeless)Preview
Crystal Waters - 1991

More Than WordsPreview
Extreme - 1991

FinallyPreview
Ce Ce Peniston - 1992

Hot And BotheredPreview
Cinderella - 1992

ComforterPreview
Shai - 1993

I AlonePreview
Live - 1994

HookPreview
Blues Traveler - 1995

Mother MotherPreview
Tracy Bonham - 1996

Push The ButtonPreview
Money Mark - 1998

 
2000's 2000's

Back At OnePreview
Brian McKnight - 2000

Click Click BoomPreview
Saliva - 2001

Chance Of A LifetimePreview
Creeper Lagoon - 2001

Fixed IncomePreview
DJ Shadow - 2002

Mi CorazonPreview
Bajofondo Tango Club - 2002

Brother DownPreview
Sam Roberts - 2003

Here We KumPreview
Molotov - 2003

An Honest MistakePreview
The Bravery - 2005

When You're Walking AwayPreview
Jackie Greene - 2006

Good TimePreview
Brazilian Girls - 2008

On My KneesPreview
Aqualung - 2008

Back To MePreview
All-American Rejects - 2008

My TurnPreview
Hoobastank - 2009

Be By MyselfPreview
Asher Roth - 2009

 

Contact UMPG Film & TV

Scott James @ (310) 235-4727 or scott.james@umusic.com
Brian Lambert @ (310) 235-4726 or brian.lambert@umusic.com
Gary Miller @ (310) 235-4723 or gary.miller@umusic.com
Tom Eaton @ (212) 841-8014 or tom.eaton@umusic.com
Kris Roggemann @ (212) 841-8211 or kris.roggemann@umusic.com
Joanna Puglisi @ (310) 235-4719 or joanna.puglisi@umusic.com
Joe Maggini @ (310) 235-4837 or joe.maggini@umusic.com
Licensing @ (310) 235-4721 or umpg.licensing@umusic.com

Contact UMe

Tarik Bradford @ (310) 865-4086 or tarik.bradford@umusic.com

SYNCHEXPRESS.COM        UMUSICPUB.COM        UNIPPM.COM        PRIVACY/TERMS OF USE

© 2009. Universal Music Publishing Group for Promotional Use Only. All Rights Reserved.